After booking an insurance-paid trip, you will receive a notification when:
- The transportation company is assigned, running late, or changed
- The dispatcher cancels a ride
- Roundtrip cancels a ride
- The authorization status is updated for the ride. This includes...
- When an authorization is complete
- When a ride needs more information to be authorized
- When an authorization is denied
- The ETA window is provided or updated for Medicaid rides
You can be notified via email, text, or auto-voice call. You will be asked to specify your notification preference during the ride booking process (Step 5).
You can also view a complete list of notification types during Step 5 of the booking process. Click the icon that says What to Expect to understand when you will be notified about a ride.